Florida Vacation Rental Homes
REVIEWS FOR: 624 18th Ave. N., Rear Cottage, Lake Worth, FL 33460

Cottage in Lake Worth (4/5)
This was our second year at this cosy apartment in Lake Worth. It is close to downtown shopping and restaurants. The apartment is located in a quiet residential neighborhood away from all of the hub and the bub. Although the owners are right next door they are very respectful of your privacy but close enough if needed. The Lake Worth Golf Course, located on the Intracoastal Waterway, is a few minutes away.
Review submitted: May 15, 2019 • Date of arrival: April 1, 2019

Nice 1 bedroom cottage in a quiet and convient neighborhood
(5/5)
The cottage was comfortable, clean, with a lot of natural light and provided for all our needs for a months visit. We had input on area from Chris and everything we expected and more provided. The location was great for beach, activities, shopping and restaurants. It was just perfect for a couple and we would like to return in the future.
Review submitted: March 29, 2019 • Date of arrival: February 1, 2019

Great quiet property
(5/5)
Location was great, very clean and comfortable unit. Ideally located and everything in the unit worked great. This unit receives my recommendation.
Review submitted: December 4, 2018 • Date of arrival: November 10, 2018

Very cozy and just right
(5/5)
This was a perfect little place for my husband and I to get started as we just moved to Florida! We stayed for 5 weeks and this little cottage had everything that we needed plus more. It was clean, comfortable and just enough room for us. Very close to the intracoastal that we jogged at every day. We love the beach and it being 5 minutes away was so awesome. We met new people and awesome places to go to since the cottage was so close to everything. Chris the owner was very nice and always fast with getting back to us if needed. We would definitely stay again! Thank you for the great experience and feeling like we were always home. We are excited to start our new adventure in Florida! I would recommend this cottage to everyone. It is definitely a cozy and safe place. Thank you!
Review submitted: August 15, 2018 • Date of arrival: June 26, 2018

Excellent
(5/5)
Everything was as promised. Great location, very clean, great amenities. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Review submitted: May 15, 2018 • Date of arrival: April 20, 2018

Great place!
(5/5)
So convenient and comfortable!
Review submitted: February 26, 2018 • Date of arrival: February 4, 2018

As advertised . . . and more.
(5/5)
A great little cottage in residential Lake Worth. The cottage is located in a nice, quiet, somewhat secluded neighborhood but still close to everything. The downstairs is bright and airy with lots of windows. There is a fenced in back patio for privacy and bbqing. Minutes from shopping, restaurants, and activities. The owners are on site. They are available if needed but not intrusive. I messed up the television once and within 5 minutes of being notified the owner had it fixed. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.
Review submitted: February 20, 2018 • Date of arrival: December 31, 2018

Absolutely perfect
(5/5)
I used this apartment for an extended stay for an entire summer and it was nothing short of amazing. The accommodations were perfect. It was the perfect size and perfect fit for us. The owners were so helpful throughout the year. Im 100% going back to stay here.
Review submitted: September 2, 2017 • Date of arrival: May 12, 2017

Authentic historical living. Delightful!
(5/5)
Our first time in Lake Worth. What a lovely place! It is like stepping back through a time portal. We loved this cottage to bits. There is ample space for two, the large king-size bed offers a great night's sleep. The owner Chris responds very quickly, and is extremely helpful with any special wishes. The cottage has a very "lived-in" feeling. Not a hint of "holiday rental" here. We felt at home from the minute we arrived. The internet is very fast and reliable. All in all a highly recommendable property!
Review submitted: May 13, 2017 • Date of arrival: April 23, 2017

WOULD RENT AGAIN WITHOUT A DOUBT
(5/5)
This rental was everything mentioned in the description. No surprises. Unit was clean and inviting. Would rent this unit again without a doubt. Owner was very friendly and available if needed. D & P Rogolino, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Review submitted: May 12, 2017 • Date of arrival: April 3, 2017

What a beautiful Cottage.
(5/5)
My wife and I had a wonderful time staying here when we visited West Palm Beach!
Review submitted: April 29, 2017 • Date of arrival: March 31, 2017

Clean, quaint cottage in an older residential neighborhood. 
(4/5)
This was quite a suitable place for our family of four to stay over the holidays. The spiral staircase was a delight for my 8 and 9 year old children and the many windows and artwork on the walls were sweet and uplifting. It's a small space, and we didn't spend much time inside as we visited with family much of the time, but this seems to be a very good home base while visiting the area.
The king size bed was very comfortable. We used an borrowed inflatable mattress for our children in the loft area upstairs.
Bathroom was clean and the shower worked nicely with good pressure. There was an additional room/closet that we used to store luggage and a hamper for dirty clothes.
All in all, a lovely little place that we'd recommend for someone wanting a place off the beaten path with charm and character!
Review submitted: January 13, 2017 • Date of arrival: December 24, 2016

Artsy Cottage - Perfect Retreat
  (5/5)
We stayed at the cottage over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was the second time we've rented this cottage. I can't say enough about this cozy little place. I prepared various Thanksgiving dishes in the kitchen - it had all the utensils, cookware and bake ware I needed (except a grater). The king bed is so comfortable and we love the walk-in closet (it's actually a large dressing room). The location is in a safe and very quiet neighborhood. It's a short drive to downtown Lake Worth and the beach. This place is a great value - perfect for 2-4 people.
Review submitted: December 15, 2016 • Date of arrival: November 23, 2016

Perfect cottage!
  (5/5)
The cottage is very clean. The original art that covers the walls is quite interesting. The owners were very friendly. Would recommend to anyone. Would stay again.
Review submitted: October 18, 2016 • Date of arrival: October 1, 2016

Excellent
  (5/5)
Very nice cottage. The beach is beautiful and the house gives a great base from which to take day trips. We would definitely stay there again!
Review submitted: September 5, 2016 • Date of arrival: August 18, 2016

Home away from home
  (4/5)
My wife and I stayed here for 4 days on a mini vacation. Everything was as advertised. We have stayed at other vrbo and Abb rentals but this is the first that provided shampoo we would use and an operational laundry area. Cottage is a bit far from everything but the interstate is 5 minutes away. Only gripe we had was that the a/c wasn't operating very well, the spiral stairs were a pain going up and down because it was so narrow, and the bed was comfortable but it seems the box spring is too small for the bed frame and had fallen 3 times during our stay. A little tip for those staying here, when u first arrive at the cottage, find the driveway next to the house and park there, we arrived late at night and it took us a few drive bys and trespassing through the backyard of the home before we found the cottage. A sign on the gate would of helped tremendously. Overall we were happy with our stay and would return.
Review submitted: April 24, 2016 • Date of arrival: April 2, 2016

Comfy cottage for two with a great location
  (5/5)
Chris was extremely easy to work with and made the process simple. The detailed attachment sent once booking had all information needed to access the cottage. The kitchen and bathroom were fully equipped with the supplies we needed. Hauling our luggage up the tight, spiral stairs was a little tricky, but nothing we couldn't handle. The comforter and mattress in the bedroom were greatly appreciated and very comfy. It's definitely not your standard hotel bed; we slept great every night. The designated parking spot was great for our rental car, so we did not have to park on the street. The location was great- We were just a couple miles away from City Place (great restaurants, shopping, and our gym) and the beach (we went to the beach at City Place). There are also a few grocery stores nearby which was very convenient. Overall, the cottage was perfect for our week vacation in Lake Worth. Thanks again for a great stay!
Review submitted: April 13, 2016 • Date of arrival: March 21, 2016

Exceptionally clean and well maintained cottage in quiet and private location. 
(5/5)
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely, clean, bright and happy 2 story cottage. The owner is attentive to all needs and very accommodating. The cottage is high quality and fully equipped with all the little necessities to make a vacation stay very comfortable . The beach bikes especially came in handy for our ride to the beach which we loved. I highly recommend staying here when in the West Palm Beach/Lake Worth area.
Review submitted: March 23, 2016 • Date of arrival: March 2, 2016

Great rental!  
(5/5)
The space was perfect! My husband and I went to stay with our 11 month old. The owners had a pack n play for us. We were able to put him in the walk in closet at night so we could still stay up / watch tv/ grill outside & have dinner. The only negative was the neighborhood wasn't close to any area of interest- we like to walk with our little guy. We had to drive to grab coffee, lunch, get to beach etc. saying that- the location is great! 5 min drive to beach. 10 min to Palm beach. 20 min to Jupiter (we had fAmily there). I would stay again any time!
Review submitted: March 21, 2016 • Date of arrival: March 16, 2016

Very Good  
(4/5)
A well equipped clean cottage for those who can climb a narrow circular stairs to upper bedroom. The neighbourhood is very quiet but close enough to the action in Lake Worth or West Palm. Really enjoyed my stay.
Review submitted: March 5, 2016 • Date of arrival: February 23, 2016

Thanks!  
(5/5)
The cottage is small, but very functional. It had everything we needed. It's in a quiet neighborhood with all the services at proximity. We appreciated the fact that the beach is close enough to go with the bike. We will recommend this place to our friends and family.
Review submitted: February 21, 2016 • Date of arrival: February 1, 2016

Perfect for two  
(5/5)
This property was perfect for us and was cute and cozy. It had everything we needed and we hope to return. Thank you for sharing your cottage.
Review submitted: January 17, 2016 • Date of arrival: January 5, 2016

Thank you 
(5/5)
Our stay here was everything we could have hoped for, we appreciate you lending us your beautiful cottage, we will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family.
Review submitted: May 3, 2015 • Date of arrival: April 28, 2015

Great cottage! 
(5/5)
We had a great stay in this cute cottage. Very comfortable, clean and quiet. We had everything we needed and having laundry facilities was such a plus.
Review submitted: April 22, 2015 • Date of arrival: April 16, 2015

Perfect 
(5/5)
My husband & I were traveling for spring training/spring break. I found this cottage and immediately fell in love with it. I felt so safe there, and everything was perfect. We didn't spend much time there, but the time we did spend there i was never disappointed. I would definitely recommend this cottage to any one.
Review submitted: March 31, 2015 • Date of arrival: March 14, 2015

Great cottage as advertised!! 
(4/5)
My wife and I stayed 3 nights in this Lake Worth FL 2 story cottage as we had a wedding to attend, locally. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom upstairs with plenty of closet space and new AC. Downstairs is nice living room and kitchen with another new AC! 2 great TV's. Everything was clean. Security alarm is easy to use. Use outside stairs as inside spiral staircase is tight. Overall, very satisfied. Chris is thorough and responsive and was a pleasure to deal with.
Review submitted: March 29, 2015 • Date of arrival: March 20, 2015

Charming & Comfortable 
(5/5)
The cottage is in a quiet neighborhood convenient to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. Chris has thought of every possible detail - we wanted for nothing! We rent vacation properties at least twice a year and can say without reservation that this lake worth cottage is at the top of our list - price is right, location is right and we will without a doubt stay here again when we visit our FL family. We felt at home and had all the conveniences of home. Thanks, Chris, for providing a "top shelf" home away from home.
Review submitted: February 13, 2014 • Date of arrival: November 26, 2014

Absolutely perfect! 
(5/5)
Perfect little cottage at a very affordable price. Very very clean with all the amenities that you could want. The owners were very helpful to answer any questions. Only a five minute drive to the beach. I would highly recommend this place!! Thanks again Chris!
Review submitted: May 28, 2014 • Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

Excellent, Beyond Expectations
  (5/5)
Very safe and quiet neighborhood. Close to local grocery stores, restaurants, parks, and beaches. Was a great location to serve as a jumping point to various locations along the east coast. Overall, everything was beyond expectations. Very clean and many things you would not expect to find. Security alarm was a great feature to have when we left our computers, iPads, and go pro's here to go relax on the beach. The Lake Worth beach was nice, I would pay the 1$ to go out on the pier at least once. I would highly suggest checking out Delray beach right down the road! Owner, Chris, was very quick to answer any questions or concerns I had prior to and upon our arrival. Also- WARNING - do not back into paid spaces at the Lake Worth beach, funniest ticket I ever received! Would highly recommend and rent in the future!
Review submitted: April 6, 2014 • Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

Quiet location. Close to beach. LOVELY! 
(5/5)
The cottage is lovely! Bed is comfy. Cable, wifi, washer and drier, grill. It had all you need for your stay. The owner Chris was fast and friendly at responding any question we had. He has great attention to detail and the cottage was stocked with everyday living items. There was even bottled water in the fridge! It is located in a quiet residential area but still 5 min from the beach. Would def recommend!
Review submitted: March 23, 2014 • Date of arrival: March 15, 2014
leave a review