Florida Vacation Rental Homes
REVIEWS FOR: 235 Wellesley Dr., Lake Worth, FL 33460

Lake Worth gem (5/5)
I scheduled this house for spring training. Even though I ended up not going to any games, this house is in a perfect location. Easy to get to anything in the area and in a quiet neighborhood. Would recommend property for a relaxing getaway
Review submitted: April 6, 2020 • Date of arrival: March 14, 2020

Great place
(5/5)
Super comfortable, very accommodating and well equipped. Loved this great place in a nice neighborhood with a very convenient location. Chris was easy to reach and really helpful to us. We would absolutely come back again.
Review submitted: March 29, 2020 • Date of arrival: March 11, 2020

Nice Location quiet neighborhood
(5/5)
We had a nice stay here. Only minutes from the beach at Lake Worth. Lots to do here. Great vacation spot.
Review submitted: March 18, 2020 • Date of arrival: February 15, 2020

Enjoyed our 5 weeks winter break
(5/5)
The property met our expectations. The owner was very responsive to all (small) problems we had. We recommend this property full heartedly.
Review submitted: February 23, 2020 • Date of arrival: December 28, 2019

Good place to stay
(4/5)
Great place to stay. We just have an issue with the washing machine that was not fixed while we were there. Other than that, it was a good staying. We needed to renew it for 1 more month and the process was easy and quick.
Review submitted: December 3, 2019 • Date of arrival: July 16, 2019

Wellesley Drive
(5/5)
Great house, has everything anyone would want. Owner is friendly, always reachable and cooperative about ALL issues regarding his home. I will keep returning every winter.
Review submitted: May 28, 2019 • Date of arrival: April 10, 2019

Relaxing & Restful
(5/5)
Had a great time. Quite relaxing area! Just what we needed!
Review submitted: May 24, 2019 • Date of arrival: May 2, 2019

Nice rental and great owner
(4/5)
We enjoyed our stay at this home in Lake Worth. We have 2 children with severe food allergies. This home provided the ability to cook for ourselves to provided safe food for our boys. We had several schedule changes after booking, but prior to arriving. Chris was more than flexible and accommodating. Plenty of room for 5 of us to relax, sleep, cook, bathe and do laundry. Would recommend.
Review submitted: January 23, 2019 • Date of arrival: December 21, 2018

Comfortable home
(4/5)
We booked this house for two separate stays, each about a week long with about a week break in between the stays. Our host, Chris, was very accommodating through the entire process, from booking to changes in our dates. The house is comfortable. It's an older home with newer updates. There were some routine maintenance issues we encountered during our first stay. We made Chris aware of them and she had them taken care of before we returned for our 2nd visit. The kitchen was a little tight if more than one person was in there at a time, but certainly functional. Some of the provided pans need to be replaced (coatings peeling off). We purchased one and left it for the next visitors :) The only real disappointment for us was the fenced in yard. This was one of the main reasons for choosing the home. We were travelling with our dog. The fenced in area is significantly over grown and wasn't really usable for us, but it's a decent neighborhood (historic district) and sidewalks for walking so it wasn't unmanageable. The master bedroom is large and roomy. The bedroom has doors out to a patio. The patio is on the front of the house (facing the main street). Only recommendation would be to use solid curtains (current ones have a pattern / design that have gaps in fabric which allows for others to see in. We hung a spare sheet over it). Again, nothing unmanageable or problematic. Guest bedroom is fine for one person or small children. The blinds have a couple of wear issues but all in all no problems. Our son would have enjoyed a TV in the room.All in all a very comfortable home and worked well for us. If we were returning to the area again we'd consider this house again
Review submitted: July 28, 2018 • Date of arrival: June 20, 2018

Fantastic Stay!!!
(5/5)
We love this property. Upon arrival, the instructions provided were very clear and had no issues accessing the property. Everything was very clean and in working order. The home is spacious. The master room has a very comfy king size bed, has a TV, bathroom, walking closet, access to a small porch. The second bedroom has a small full size bed perfect for kids and can easily accommodate 2 adults. We love the fact that it was pet friendly. The backyard is fenced, so it was very convenient for my small dog. The location was perfect - in a historic Lake Worth neighborhood right in between Lake Worth downtown and West Palm Beach (less than 15 mins driving either way. The only problem we had (if we can call it a problem) was that we could not use the outside table because it was not cleaned, but OK - it was too hot outside anyway.
Review submitted: July 25, 2018 • Date of arrival: July 1, 2018

Great stay and great value. (5/5)
Very pleased with this rental. We are using VRBO more and more but trust them better each rental. This home was great value for the price and was minutes from everything we were there for (fishing). This was an older home in an older neighborhood and the neighbors were very friendly. The house was very clean. The only negative thing of the entire stay for me was the massive super king bed takes almost the entire wall leaving no room for a night stand. Maybe the owner could devise something to attach to the bed or wall for phone/glasses etc. That minor inconvenience said, the rental is great and far less expensive than a much smaller hotel room. The owner responds to every question almost immediately. I don't know what else you could ask for. Well, Chris.........maybe a new coffee maker. You put a lot of money in appliances in that kitchen to have that relic still there. just sayin :-) We'll be back next year.
Review submitted: April 21, 2017 • Date of arrival: April 2, 2017

Perfect home perfect location!
(5/5)
We stayed here while work was being done on our own home and couldn't be happier! The place felt comfortable and inviting. Chris was willing to come by and help if we needed anything being close by that is a great aspect! But you wouldn't even tell he was close by unless you needed something which is amazing and made it feel like it was our own home! The fenced in backyard was perfect for our dog and the house itself was very clean and well stocked. It was the perfect staycation!
Review submitted: July 27, 2017 • Date of arrival: May 8, 2017

Clean, great location. Good price
(4/5)
Just what we were looking for. Good place to ride our Harley's. Close to the beach. Nice neighborhood.
Review submitted: May 22, 2017 • Date of arrival: May 4, 2017

Very comfortable home
(4/5)
We stayed in Lake Worth visiting friends over the Easter holidays and enjoyed the comforts of this spacious home located in our friends neighborhood the only small inconvenience was that the bikes were not in good working condition since we would have used them to get around instead of walking. But since we were so close to our friends homes we didn't bother asking to have them fixed. When we asked for beach towels they were brought immediately so I'm sure the bike situation could have been handled as well, maybe next time.
Review submitted: May 2, 2017 • Date of arrival: April 7, 2017

Great stay
(4/5)
The house and neighborhood were lovely -- quiet, clean and comfortable. The iron doesn't work, and the coffee maker was unusual. Other than that, it was a great stay in a great place at a good price. I'd do it again when I'm back in Palm Beach County.
Review submitted: April 21, 2017 • Date of arrival: March 23, 2017

Nice Little House in a Quiet Residential Neighbourhood
(4/5)
This house is very conveniently placed, close to the highway but very quiet. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a nice porch to sit out on. The two large TV's were very welcome for us as the Australian Open finals were on. I would certainly rent this place again if I am in Palm Beach.
Review submitted: February 13, 2017 • Date of arrival: January 26, 2017

Beautiful, well-equipped house!
(5/5)
My family and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time in this beautiful house. Chris was easy to work with and the house was well-supplied with everything you need. The neighborhood was nice and close to the beach, restaurants and grocery stores. The front porch was a great hangout to enjoy the cool breeze and play some games. After our stay, the security deposit was promptly refunded. Can't wait to go back again sometime soon!
Review submitted: December 6, 2016 • Date of arrival: November 23, 2016

Summer Fun
(5/5)
This cute bungalow was everything we hoped it would be! It is very well maintained and in a great location. Within minutes we were able to drive to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The owners have really gone above an beyond with the amenities (and are amazing at getting back to you with anything you need). My parents, husband, daughter and I were very comfortable and there was something for all of us at the house to enjoy. We will definitely plan on staying here again when our vacations take us to South Florida.
Review submitted: August 16, 2016 • Date of arrival: July 17, 2016

Our vacation
  (5/5)
The house made us feel like we were at home. We felt very comfortable and we were glad to be there. The location of the house is great since the beach is near it, there's also gas stations and various restaurants near by. If my family and I were to go to back to this beach we would for sure rent this house again.
Review submitted: August 2, 2016 • Date of arrival: July 6, 2016

Marcelo 
(5/5)
The house was beautiful, big, and clean. It has all that we need. Thank you so much.
Review submitted: July 6, 2016 • Date of arrival: July 1, 2016

In town for wedding
  (5/5)
Home was better than advertised. The only thing it lacked was a personal chef. Really, really enjoyed our stay.
Review submitted: May 11, 2016 • Date of arrival: May 5, 2016

Beautiful home 
(5/5)
My family LOVED this home so much they've already asked my wife and I to book it for them the next time they visit from Paris. Everything was wonderful.. Thank you
Review submitted: October 19, 2015 • Date of arrival: October 6, 2015

Very nice. Great location. 
(5/5)
We stayed here more as a moving transition rather than a vacation, and this was an excellent choice! Great location. Easy access to many delicious restaurants, close to downtown shopping, close to beach roads as well as interstate access, and convenient to grocery stores. Very well maintained and adorable! It has everything you may need including a full sized grill and a nicely stocked kitchen. Wifi is fast and reliable. Full sized laundry machines. Pet friendly. Very fairly priced. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone whether you need a vacation, or just a place to stay in transition.
Review submitted: June 24, 2015 • Date of arrival: May 10, 2015

A home away from home! 
(5/5)
We went to West Palm to visit family for the week but did not want to stay in a hotel. We saw pictures online and thought this would be a comfortable place to stay. The house far exceeded our expectations!! It was clean, comfortable and convenient. The owner met all of our needs. We highly recommend!!!
Review submitted: May 5, 2015 • Date of arrival: April 17, 2015

Exceptional Lake Worth Home 
(5/5)
This beautiful house was everything as advertised and more. Exceptional layout, spacious and comfortable; very clean and very well maintained inside and out. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. Wonderful outdoor patio with cupola for relaxing dinners cooked on the grill just steps away. It was also a peaceful place to just sit and read. Only a 5 minute walk to inter coastal and a convenient 5-10 minute drive to quaint downtown Lake Worth and to area beaches and shopping. The owners were very friendly and readily answered any questions we had about the area. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for the month of February and would recommend this vacation home to everyone.
Review submitted: April 13, 2014 • Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

LOVED Staying here!!! 
(5/5)
Were loved this house! It was a welcome home while we waited for our home to be finished . We were also able to easily extend beyond the initial week we had booked when we couldn't move as expected. Chris pays attention to every detail , anything and everything you could need to make your self at home away from home is there. Splies are even stocked in case you forgot something (like when my 5 year old needed a bandaid! ) we are a busy family of 5 with a dog and cat and we were very comfortable . The neighborhood is a quaint section of lake Worth called College park , a real nice place to take a stroll. While we are "locals" we didn't play as much as we wanted but Down Town Lake Worth is a short distance away the beach just to east . There is an activity sheet posted on the Fridge for all you may want to see and do right in the center of palm beach county with Delray to the south and West palm to the north and a great place to kick off your shoes , I know you will love staying here ! We might just have to go back for a "staycaction" after our renovations LOL HIGHLY recommend very clean and hospitable!
Review submitted: December 14, 2013 • Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

hidden gem off the beaten path  (5/5)
This property was a fantastic deal! Location is convenient to Lake Worth, which is a nice eclectic place to explore. It is also just a very short drive to the beach. The house itself is very clean and perfectly comfortable for my family of four. I accidentally forgot my hair dryer and the owners brought one to the property in a very timely manner. What service! I would definitely stay here again.
Review submitted: December 9, 2013 • Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

Great value, quiet neighborhood  (4/5)
I enjoyed my stay in this well-maintained house in a quiet neighborhood on the north side of Lake Worth. (I'd give it 4.5 stars if that were an option.) The owner/manager lives nearby and was helpful and easy to deal with. Next time I'm visiting the area I will definitely consider booking here again.
Review submitted: October 29, 2013 • Date of arrival: October 21, 2013
leave a review