Florida Vacation Rental Homes
REVIEWS FOR: 227 N. Lakeside Dr., Lake Worth, FL 33460

Great house and pool (5/5)
I spent 5 weeks with my son and my dog there. We had a great time and my son loved the place, which says a lot coming from a 16 years old. We spent most of our time in the pool which was awesome. Heated and with areas of shade to go take a break from the sun most of the day. My dog loved the beautiful tropical garden. The house was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The owner was really helpful and quick to answer all of our questions. This is a fond memory. Thank you!
Review submitted: August 31, 2020 • Date of arrival: May 24, 2020

Much needed vacation
(5/5)
Overall, we can be a little fussy about where we stay for vacation, not to mention we were looking for a place that is pet-friendly with a pool. I wasn’t sure we could combine all of those criteria and actually find our summer getaway place. And yet, we did! This beautiful Spanish home accommodated all of our wish list items and more - gorgeous landscaping, close to Publix and other local shops, friendly neighbors, comfortable rooms and a relaxing pool area. Neighborhood was so pretty and made it easy to walk our dogs. Lots of lovely spaces to relax both indoors and out!
Review submitted: August 25, 2020 • Date of arrival: August 5, 2020

Loved our visit!
(5/5)
We loved our visit to Parrot Cove! The set-up of the backyard, with the cabana, pool/hot tub, and tropical foliage, was beautiful. We enjoyed all of our meals on the back deck, watching the lizards and squirrels race across the fence. The location of the house, with its proximity to grocery stores and the beach (including Benny's!), was terrific. Thank you, Chris, for being so responsive to all of our questions before our stay began.
Review submitted: August 19, 2020 • Date of arrival: July 26, 2020

Ideal for our family
(5/5)
Perfect house for our family with a gorgeous backyard and pool. We had a wonderful stay and will be definitely coming back one day.
Review submitted: August 13, 2020 • Date of arrival: July 12, 2020

You Only Need A Suitcase
(5/5)
We cannot day enough wonderful things about our stay at this beautiful house! When I say you only need to bring a suitcase, I’m not kidding! This place literally had EVERYTHING we needed and MORE! The pool and hot tub were perfect, especially after a day at the beach. We were close to everything; the beach, stores, and fantastic restaurants! The little French bakery around the corner was so quaint and had the most delicious tarts. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! I hope we can come back many, many, many more times!
Review submitted: July 26, 2020 • Date of arrival: July 6, 2020

Perfect escape from the cold
(5/5)
We find this house fits our needs perfectly. We spend much of our time in the delightful garden with its relaxing pool. We also like its proximity to the town of Lake Worth Beach and the bridge over to Palm Beach Island and the beach.
Review submitted: April 14, 2020 • Date of arrival: March 7, 2020

Great location and beautiful backyard
(5/5)
Lots of positive attributes: great location close to beach, parks, biking trails, downtown. The decor quite light and beachy. The house and neighbourhood are full of character. A couple of items need updating: frayed blinds, dirty windows and sills, sisal carpets spotted. Kitchen a bit sparse. Positives outweigh minor negatives.
Review submitted: March 17, 2020 • Date of arrival: February 24, 2020

Good
(4/5)
Property needs some work. But it was fine for what we needed.
Review submitted: March 5, 2020 • Date of arrival: February 4, 2020

Beautiful property (5/5)
This was a very nicely furnished house on a wonderful property. The pool is lovely, and the surrounding foliage is gorgeous. It's super convenient to everything. Our host was also immediately responsive to our questions.
Review submitted: February 25, 2020 • Date of arrival: February 7, 2020

Lake Worth (5/5)
My mother, Jax (Yorkie) and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The backyard was lovely, we spent the majority of our time outside. Full fenced in yard was perfect for Jax and he loved watching the squirrels.
Review submitted: February 4, 2020 • Date of arrival: January 2, 2020

Perfect Backyard (4/5)
We spent a lot of time swimming and laying by the pool which was absolutely delightful. Chris the owner was wonderful and easy to contact. The kitchen doesn’t have much but we made it work to cook breakfast and dinner. The master bed is very comfy, the guest room was a little small. The pullout couch could use some TLC, and they should replace the futon in the cabana room with a bed. Other than that I would highly recommend this place.
Review submitted: December 24, 2019 • Date of arrival: December 5, 2019

This house has it all!!! (5/5)
We loved this house sooooo much! Everything felt homey yet clean and not cluttered. This is a great place to de stress. Great neighborhood, AWESOME BACKYARD, LOVE THE HOT TUB, and the bath tub ! Please it was an easy check in, everything was great!!! Chris was so helpful ! The property is even better than the pictures!!!
Review submitted: December 5, 2019 • Date of arrival: November 17, 2019

Close to our wedding venue! (5/5)
Easy to and from for the wedding we are attended!
Review submitted: December 1, 2019 • Date of arrival: November 13, 2019

Great (5/5)
This is such a great place to get away, everything was painless Chris the property manager was great ! The maintenance crew was awesome spot on.. I will definitely be back !!
Review submitted: November 14, 2019 • Date of arrival: October 19, 2019

A wonderful experience (5/5)
This Parrot Cove house was perfect for us! It is an older home in a historic neighborhood that has been renovated. The check-in process could not have been easier (key lock box). It was very clean and everything worked well. All info and instructions that guests need were there. The pool, patio, and back yard were magnificent. It has a large deck, nice grill, outdoor furniture, lounge chairs, bikes, and much more. There are laundry facilities located outside in a covered & enclosed part of the patio which were very convenient. The rooms were all very comfortable with large closets and plenty of drawers and hangers. The home is located in a quiet and safe neighborhood just a couple minutes drive to the beautiful Lake Worth beach. There are innumerable restaurants nearby, a Dollar General Store 2 blocks away, and a Publix supermarket just a 5 minute drive away. We were in town to attend a wedding and family get-together in West Palm Beach, and it was a 15 minute drive to downtown West Palm Beach. There are plenty of other things to do in the lake Worth-Palm Beach area, and the airport is also just 15 minutes away. The owner/manager, Chris, was terrific and easy to communicate with. We plan to come back, and will rent again!
Review submitted: October 9, 2019 • Date of arrival: September 17, 2019

Short Family Get Away (4/5)
The house was fantastic! it was very comfortable, clean, had everything we needed, and it was decorated really nice. We did not feel like we stepped into a rental, it felt like a home. The outside area was a great place to hang out and we had a blast in the pool. As for location it was perfect. We were close to anything we wanted to do but in a quiet neighborhood when we came home. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Review submitted: September 19, 2019 • Date of arrival: August 16, 2019

Great place! (5/5)
We stayed here for a long weekend and enjoyed every part of it. The property is beautiful, it was clean and well maintained, and the pool and backyard was big and a great place to spend a day. It’s also very close to the grocery store which makes grocery shopping easy, and it’s close to the beach. The only complaint was that Uber drivers told us that we were about a mile away from some sketchier neighborhood so to be careful when walking around outside at night. We did not experience anything strange or suspicious at night though. Would definitely stay here again!
Review submitted: August 13, 2019 • Date of arrival: July 24, 2019

A drop of paradise. (5/5)
Beautiful home with everything you need to unwind and relax. The backyard is a treasure to truly enjoy. Close to beaches, restaurants and stores. We will definitely be back.
Review submitted: August 10, 2019 • Date of arrival: July 21, 2019

Beautiful Tropical feel! (5/5)
Cute tropical location! Pool was amazing! Owner was very prompt with any questions we had!
Review submitted: August 5, 2019 • Date of arrival: July 13, 2019

Paradise (5/5)
We absolutely loved our stay and didn’t want to leave. We spent most of our time in the gorgeous backyard and pool! The house was very clean and the owners have everything you need to know right at your fingertips and were quick to answer any questions.
Review submitted: July 23, 2019 • Date of arrival: July 3, 2019

Lovely Place (5/5)
This property is clean and charming. Backyard pool and hot tub were definitely a hit. It had everything we needed for our stay. Owner of property was VERY communicative, easy to contact, and readily and quickly refunded our damage deposit after we left. I'd easily stay again. A very reasonable rate for something that is perhaps a 10 minute walk/5 minute bike ride (if even that) to the beach and some nice restaurants.
Review submitted: July 17, 2019 • Date of arrival: June 8, 2019

Lake Worth (4/5)
Great spot Needs a bit of TLC , Very charming and fun.
Review submitted: June 17, 2019 • Date of arrival: May 29, 2019

Loved this home!
(5/5)
It was comfortable, and the pool is so pretty. There were plenty of towels and the kitchen was well equipped. The manager/owner was extremely responsive to questions. We would go back in a minute!
Review submitted: June 2, 2019 • Date of arrival: May 2, 2019

Great place to stay. (4/5)
Loved the house and decor. Backyard was awesome. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Only problem was the oven was not working and had to throw out meals I bought for the kids since I was unable cook them anyway else.
Review submitted: May 27, 2019 • Date of arrival: May 6, 2019

Charming property that needs a little love (4/5)
My husband, 2 daughters and i had a really lovely time at this little home in charming lake worth, florida. the decor is very nice, but the star of the show is the heated pool and hot tub! our girls spent most of their time there. the pool light didn't work while we were there, and they were unable to fix it, which was a bummer b/c our girls really wanted to swim at night, but chris did try his best. in general, the property is lovely, but it needs a deep clean (lots of dust!) and some general maintenance. still, overall recommend!
Review submitted: May 23, 2019 • Date of arrival: April 23, 2019

Cute House Great Location Beautiful Pool (4/5)
Thanks for a Great Get Away! Unfortunately the Sun didn’t Cooperate but we still had Fun!
Review submitted: February 23, 2019 • Date of arrival: January 25, 2019

Paradise (5/5)
We loved the house. It felt like a 5 stars resort. Chris responded promptly to all our questions and inquiries. He is class act, and the embodiment of outstanding customer care. We look forward to the possibility of staying there in the future! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Review submitted: February 3, 2019 • Date of arrival: January 13, 2019

Excellent and Relaxing Getaway!
(5/5)
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and well prepared. The backyard, patio and pool areas were awesome! Highly recommend this rental!
Review submitted: January 31, 2019 • Date of arrival: December 30, 2018

Clean, hot tub worked beautifully (5/5)
Property was great- as expected
Review submitted: December 25, 2018 • Date of arrival: December 6, 2018

Getaway
(5/5)
Great property in an ideal location, highly recommend!
Review submitted: December 15, 2018 • Date of arrival: November 26, 2018

Terrific, clean, little house
(4/5)
I'm confident in saying the photos of this house very accurately reflect the overall cleanliness, size, and condition. It's cozy and well-maintained with a beautiful backyard. Lots of walkable restaurant options (and a Dollar General) in the neighborhood, and despite the one extremely negative review about the houses on either side, the neighborhood is really pleasant. Though I might find it a little crowded with more than two adults, my husband and I would rent here again. That said, there are a few things that would have helped me be a little more prepared. None of these would have stopped me from choosing this house, but they might help someone else:
1. The kitchen, while nice-sized with a gas stove, is pretty poorly-stocked for cooking. There's one single very small sheet pan, a half-broken grater, truly terrible knives, and I never did find a mixing bowl. The pans are okay. So if you plan on doing some real cooking, bring your own things.
2. The bathroom in the house (the second one is outside in the cabana) is showing its age, with some iffy patching and cracks and rot. Again, nothing I would complain about, but just a thing to know.
3. The cabana has only a futon. It's pretty uncomfortable for sitting on.
4. The wifi isn't great in the house. It's passable, but if you need speed, that may be a concern. There's a Roku in the living room that got disconnected multiple times.
5. Though the photos imply the backyard is very private because of fences and foliage, there is one exception: the next-door house on the corner is set back on the lot and is right next to the pool. Its second story looks right into the backyard, and there are no plants blocking the neighbors' view.
Review submitted: November 29, 2018 • Date of arrival: October 28, 2018

Amazing rental!
(5/5)
Beautiful bungalow. Spotless, Well stocked, amazing pool and hot tub. It is also a short walk to a gorgeous beach, supermarkets, cafes, nightlife. Chris, the property manager, was incredibly responsive and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Review submitted: November 27, 2018 • Date of arrival: November 9, 2018

Very spacious home well kept old Florida style home
(4/5)
The pool and spa area are beautiful. Comfortable beds.
Review submitted: November 12, 2018 • Date of arrival: October 25, 2018

Beautiful Home
(5/5)
House is beautiful. Equipped with everything we needed.
Review submitted: September 3, 2018 • Date of arrival: August 15, 2018

Very very nice place
(5/5)
We were a Family of 3 and for us the house was just a perfect home for almost 2 weeks. It has everything you might need and it is very homy with nice furniture and very well situatated close to the beach (5 min drive) with restaurants and to the necessary grossery shops. The pool area is very relaxing and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable and there are plenty of different towels and beddings for all occasions. The whole house is very clean, but I have to admit that some things have to be fixed/repaird within the next time (like new door knobs or mirrored bathroom cabinet). Anyway, we were very happy with our choice of this house and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Special thanks to Chris (manager of the house), who really made us feel very welcome and very VIP: Dear Chris, thank you for the Wonderful new grill (the steaks were fantastic) and for the iron!!!! We definitely recommend this house and would love to return there by the next possibility.
Review submitted: August 29, 2018 • Date of arrival: July 13, 2018

We had a great time. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. (5/5)
The property is really nice, the house has all the amenities you might want, including a fantastic, tropical back with areally nice pool. And the location is perfect, near Bryant park, the ocean, and down town Lake Worth...we hope to make it our annual getaway vacation house.
Review submitted: July 17, 2018 • Date of arrival: June 24, 2018

The home was awesome had everything we needed to make our vacation very enjoyable.
(5/5)
Home was exactly as described with everything we needed and then some. Pool was great and very nice set up outside and inside.
Review submitted: July 9, 2018 • Date of arrival: June 20, 2018

Perfect!
(5/5)
Loved everything about it! The location was great we walked to the beach with two toddlers in their stroller. The downtown area was also walking distance with a great bookstore and restaurants. The house is so very accommodating with the tv/sitting room, kitchen was well equipped. We did spend a great amount of time outside by the pool which also has sitting areas and dining. To our surprise the bathroom in the main house was not attached to the master bedroom which we preferred, no one had to enter someone’s bedroom. It was wonderful!
Review submitted: June 29, 2018 • Date of arrival: June 6, 2018

Best VRBO we have stayed at in Lake Worth, FL
(5/5)
Loved this property - adorable and comfortable inside and fabulous outside space. We enjoyed the pool and spa very much or just lounging and reading books. Great location too - quick walk to downtown shopping, restaurants and bars. Not a bad walk to beach either. We will be back for sure!
Review submitted: June 13, 2018 • Date of arrival: May 24, 2018

Perfect!!!
(5/5)
I chose this property for a girls trip I planned and we couldn’t have been happier with it. The house is beautiful; and equipped with everything you could possibly need! Everything was clean, and the backyard with pool and hot tub was fabulous. We met Peter the pool guy when we arrived and he showed us how to work everything with the pool & hot tub and was so kind. The location is fantastic- close to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and would love to use this property again in the future. Thank you!
Review submitted: May 22, 2018 • Date of arrival: May 3, 2018

The house was very nice and comfortable.
(4/5)
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was wonderful and you could keep the temp. as warm as you wanted to. The deck was in bad shape however we were told they planned on repairing it in May. Although the beach is close it really wasn't walkable. But the short ride was well worth it. Great beach and good food on the boardwalk.
Review submitted: May 6, 2018 • Date of arrival: April 1, 2018

Really Cool House
(5/5)
If you love the charm of old houses with a side of the perfect outdoor space, this is the place for you. All the nooks and crannies that come with old houses - plus a little bit of wear and tear (wooden deck needs to be replaced, imperfections in paint, etc.). Fully functional for a dinner in and relaxing by the pool. Chris, the owner, was very responsive when we had some questions about the pool/spa. He even had his pool guy call us within half an hour. Great house, great location, and great owner. A winner among the homeaway.com listings!
Review submitted: April 20, 2018 • Date of arrival: March 16, 2018

Awesome house awesome week
(5/5)
Beautiful house. Owners were very responsive. We had everything we needed to have a fabulous week. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks! Don & Liz
Review submitted: April 12, 2018 • Date of arrival: March 21, 2018

Beautiful home and exceptional background!
(5/5)
We have been staying here for the last three years and everyday has been wonderful! The backyard pool and jacuzzi are an added plus to this beautiful home! You are within walking distance to downtown Lake Worth and the beach. The kitchen could use a few more baking related items...( I enjoy cooking) other then that it is stocked beautifuly!
Review submitted: March 31, 2018 • Date of arrival: February 20, 2018

A perfect relaxing paradise!
(5/5)
The house is gorgeous and well maintained with tons of charm. We had a great time enjoying the backyard and its beautiful landscaping. The pool/hottub and the cabana were amazing. We hated to leave and will definitely come back. Also, the local area was very cool with some great restaurants. Best NYE for sure!
Review submitted: January 22, 2018 • Date of arrival: December 30, 2017

Was all good, thanks
(4/5)
We stayed 2 nights, were busy most of the time. The ad should be a bit clearer that the 2nd bathroom is in the Cabana house, and not the main house. Everything was wonderful.
Review submitted: September 28, 2017 • Date of arrival: August 30, 2017

Amazing house
(5/5)
It was simply better than expected. Everything was perfect for our 2 weeks stay.
Review submitted: September 4, 2017 • Date of arrival: August 6, 2017

Great place to stay
(5/5)
The house was great. We loved the pool! It was a great place to relax and enjoy the Florida weather. The walk to the beach was a little bit of a trek, but it was worth it. We spent a lot of time just hanging out at the house-grilling, riding bikes, hanging out by the pool.
Review submitted: July 12, 2017 • Date of arrival: June 21, 2017

Good
(4/5)
The house is nice. There is a washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. We loved the pool and back yard. However the Wi-Fi hardly worked.
Review submitted: June 22, 2017 • Date of arrival: June 3, 2017

Beautiful retreat and great location!
(5/5)
We really enjoyed our stay in Lake Worth. The house was great, beautiful pool and you can't beat the location!
Review submitted: May 31, 2017 • Date of arrival: May 9, 2017

An Oasis of Delight
(5/5)
My husband and I and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed this delightful home away from home, particularly the back terrace, garden and pool, where we spent most of our time luxuriating in the heat of Florida. We loved the Parrot Cove neighbourhood, its proximity to the Intracoastal, Bryant Park, the beach and downtown Lake Worth. Highly recommended.
Review submitted: April 22, 2017 • Date of arrival: March 18, 2017

Perfect spot!!!!
(5/5)
This is a terrific property and a really nice vacation spot... It's truly exactly as described, All the positive reviews are spot on.. I spent a good deal of my time floating around the heated pool.. very nice!
Review submitted: January 25, 2017 • Date of arrival: January 1, 2017

Great accommodation, beautiful outdoor space
(5/5)
We completely enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. The pool area is beautifully landscaped to create a peaceful and private escape... This is exactly what we needed. The property is located close enough to plan day trips to Boca Raton, Palm Beach, Jupiter, just to name a few all within 30-45 minute drive. The beach is a quick drive/bike ride over the bridge. Benny's On The Beach is a great place for breakfast lunch or dinner. It doesn't look like much but the food is awesome and the service is great!
I would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the area. The home is clean and comfortable. It's beautifully decorated and well maintained inside and out.
Thank you for the great experience.
Review submitted: November 4, 2016 • Date of arrival: September 30, 2016

Wonderful Lake Worth property. Better than described!
(4/5)
We loved the location and enjoyed the pool. It's great that's it's salt water as our terriers went swimming too. Very easy and clean. Cute Spanish Mission home.
Review submitted: October 9, 2016 • Date of arrival: September 17, 2016

Charming Home Close to the Beach With Everything!
(5/5)
I very much enjoyed staying in this charming home less than a mile to the beach. Walked to the beach a few times and found the location to be close to town, Publix, the beach, and parks. It was a short ride to the Norton Museum of Art and the Flagler Museum - both a must see. The Lake Worth Beach is well kept with showers to clean you feet by each set of stairs to the beach. Some good places to eat by the beach and on the pier. The home was cozy and comfortable and came equipped with anything you would need including kitchen cutlery. I enjoyed the pool area and multiple outdoor sitting areas. At night, the lights in the pool and around the pool in the mature landscape really set the tone for relaxation and fun. A wonderful time had by all! I did not want to go home and miss the swaying palms in this lovely yard!
Review submitted: September 6, 2016 • Date of arrival: July 25, 2016

Wonderful Paradise Vacation!
(5/5)
Our Lake Worth Florida vacation was probably the best yet and left us dreading departure day. This home offered more than expected. The house was stocked with everything (toilet paper, paper towels, bath towels, beach towels, cleaning supplies and to my surprise laundry detergent). This home away from home was clean; beds were comfortable, and the décor created an ambiance of tranquility. I thought Pepe our Chihuahua would turn his back on us the moment we stepped back into our Delaware home. He loved his expedition trips in the back yard. After this vacation, I will never stay in a Florida hotel ever again. We felt welcomed, trusted and at home in paradise. I can honestly say; I will only rent from Chris with this home being number one. Thank you!
Review submitted: July 20, 2016 • Date of arrival: June 17, 2016

Tropical Perfection
(5/5)
I recently stayed here for my honeymoon and it was perfect just as described. Everything you need is in the home and stores, shops, resturants are conveniently close by. The owner was very nice, accommodating, and prompt in returning answers to my questions. I will definitely be returning to rent here again.
Review submitted: July 11, 2016 • Date of arrival: June 11, 2016

Beautiful!!! 
(5/5)
The house was more than I imagined. It was absolutely perfect!! My family and I enjoyed every minute. The kids did not want to leave the house for anything. The home is conveniently located to everything. You will not be disappointed.
Review submitted: June 29, 2016 • Date of arrival: June 1, 2016

Awesome Lake Worth house near the water
  (5/5)
Great pool/hot tub house near the water and not too far from the West Palm Beach airport, and only 35 minutes roughly from Fort Lauderdale airport. This property is well maintained and is decorated beautifully with three bedrooms, dining room, well equipped kitchen and living areas. The 3rd bedroom and 2nd bath is in a small pool house with a room, A/C. The three of us only used the pool house in the morning or later in the evening so we never needed to run the AC in the pool house. There were plenty of supplies, towels, toilet paper, etc. that made it easier for our stay. The house has a driveway for off street parking but other was still plenty of on street parking as well. This house is within a 10-15 minute walk to the intracoastal waterway and a slightly longer walk to the beach. You can ride bikes to the beach too but we didn't use them. There is a wood deck and brick patio that surrounds the pool. This is a fantastic place. I will definitely stay here again!
Review submitted: June 10, 2016 • Date of arrival: May 4, 2016

Private oasis!  
(5/5)
My group and I had so much fun on our little getaway. Perfect location, perfect decoration, perfect outdoor space. It's close to the beach, the airport, the little cute town town of lake worth, and west palm beach. Can't wait to come back to this house or another one of Chris's properties. He was so helpful and responsive. No problem or issues with anything!!!!!
Review submitted: June 4, 2016 • Date of arrival: May 14, 2016

FANTASTIC STAY- 5+ STARS 
(5/5)
My husband and I had a wonderful stay here and can't wait to come back. Making the rental reservation was easy peasy and Chris (manager) was responsive, professional and just a super nice guy. The house was immaculate when we arrived. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had pretty much everything we needed. We were spoiled by the hot tub and heated pool. And nothing beats coming home from the beach and rinsing off in either the out door shower or the cabana shower before going into the house. The neighborhood was quiet and we felt very safe. We would recommend this rental property without hesitation. It's a little slice of paradise in Lake Worth.
Review submitted: May 14, 2016 • Date of arrival: April 9, 2016

WOW! 
(5/5)
Wow!, I never imagined this home to be so beautiful! I recently rented this home from VRBO and Chris Sheehan for my dads 90th birthday celebration. The home and grounds were immaculately clean and beautiful! The yard was also very private. The swimming pool and jacuzzi were very clean and maintained. This home and rental experience far exceeded any expectations that I may have had. Chris was always just a phone call away from any questions that I had. Definitely 5 stars!!! Thank-you Chris!
Review submitted: May 5, 2016 • Date of arrival: April 2, 2016

Wonderful stay; home was tastefully decorated with beautiful patio and pool/hot tub.
(5/5)
Home is beautifully decorated. The new kitchen with every thing you need to enjoy meals outside on the deck and pool area. The hot tub with waterfall into the pool is awesome.
Review submitted: January 23, 2016 • Date of arrival: January 2, 2016

Simply Wonderful 
(5/5)
We will come back to this property every year!!!
Review submitted: January 1, 2016 • Date of arrival: June 17, 2015

An tropical oasis in your backyard! 
(4/5)
The house is a classic Mediterranean style bungalow with an interesting layout and many classic retained original features. I loved the fireplace, the sun room with a cool brick floor, the original hardwood refinished in the living room, dining room and bedrooms. The kitchen is fresh, and the furnishings throughout are pretty new and tastefully chosen. The house has a very cohesive decorating style, which I loved! The back patio area is as nice as the pictures; private and with a tall wooden fence behind the lush tropical perimeter. We met Chris on the third day of our stay when we had a little trouble getting the spa to heat correctly and he was very responsive. He arrived within an hour and had a pool guy there pronto...no worries if you need assistance!
We learned that the house has recently changed ownership and there are plans to do a few small projects. The patio decking is scheduled for replacement. It has been freshly stained and is perfectly fine for now. The patio furniture was good quality all weather wicker with good cushions and pillows. I loved the cabana house set-up and although we didn't use the space, as we were just a couple, it would give a little privacy to a larger group. The main house was plenty of space for us! The bathroom in the main house is a shared bath for the two bedrooms and is well located in the hallway that connects the bedrooms to the kitchen and dining room. It's pretty good size for the house but is beginning to show it's age. It had been remodeled in an architecturally correct style with white subway tile and a pedestal sink several years back. All of our linens and towels etc were brand new and nice! The master has French doors that lead out to the covered patio that spans the area between the main house and the cabana, so it's well protected from the sun and rain. I enjoyed the outdoor shower and the hot tub, which could potentially be seen from the neighbors house, but most of their windows were storm shuttered on that side and there really is a lot of vegetation, tall palms and a big live oak next door.
We used the bicycles several times; they were good 7speed bikes, new. No helmets, but the traffic is respectful and there are bike lanes everywhere. We rode over to the beach across the bridge; a nice town beach with lots of parking if you take your car. There is also a huge town park on the same side of the Intracoastal as the house.
I would totally recommend this property! It was a great find!
Review submitted: November 23, 2015 • Date of arrival: November 8, 2015

Don't miss it......... A real gem !!!!!
 
(5/5)
If you are looking for a great and relaxing stay.... don't miss out on this property !!!! The pictures don't do it justice..This home is beautifully decorated in a coastal theme and is a great place to just relax.... The outdoor dining and sitting areas are fantastic and really allow you to enjoy the great South Fla. weather. We spent 4 days spending time with our Great granddaughter after a hectic 28 days in China.. What a great space to spend time with family... The pool cabana space is a great addition... Great location to all of the restaurants and shops on Lake Ave. We will definitely be back on any return trip to S.Fla.
Review submitted: November 22, 2015 • Date of arrival: November 13, 2015

A nice house
  (5/5)
We loved our stay in this house! The house was just like the pictures, nice, plenty of room and a beautiful pool. Everything about it was good. We would recommend this house and it's owner to our friends and other people who wants to rent a house on their holiday in Lake Worth, Florida.
Review submitted: November 10, 2015 • Date of arrival: October 25, 2015

The perfect tropical getaway home!  (5/5)
Stayed for a week. The house was clean and had every thing you could need. The street is quiet and close to the beach and stores. Loved the decor of the home. Will stay again!
Review submitted: October 17, 2015 • Date of arrival: October 10, 2015

Lush Landscape and Clean Charming Character!  (5/5)
Happy to say this place was just what we hoped it would be from all of the other reviews and photos. It was a Great Home with lots of charm! Thank you. We did have some rainy days, but still enjoyed everything about the house and the old town of Lake Worth. We loved having the use of the pool and the bikes too. Yes, we would stay here again!
Review submitted: September 21, 2015 • Date of arrival: September 14, 2015

Wow!! This is the Best House!!  (5/5)
I would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting West Palm Beach area!! We had such a wonderful time and enjoyed it so much we did not want to leave. We had everything we needed and stores close by along with the beach. The pool and hot tub was heated if you need it and we could grill outside. Very quiet neighborhood and everyone was friendly. The cabana room was very nice and private for extra guests and right off the pool.
Review submitted: September 20, 2015 • Date of arrival: September 10, 2015


Exactly what this family of six was looking for! 
(5/5)
This is a great spot. The hot tub and pool are awesome, heated and lights at night..the cabana is a huge perk with its own TV, bed, air conditioning, and bathroom. The house was super cute, very natural furnishings. We took our 11 month old and had a great time....really (just bring 2 baby gates). If you rent this house, you will never want to leave. Publix is right down the road. The place was very clean and stocked with everything you might need. I highly recommend this rental to anyone! only issue was that the tile steps are very slippery when wet (broke a toe) and that the bedroom and bathroom doors do not lock.
Review submitted: August 14, 2015 • Date of arrival: August 2, 2015

Perfect  (5/5)
A very nice house. If we go to Palm Beach again, we would definitely rent the house again.
Review submitted: August 4, 2015 • Date of arrival: July 27, 2015

Comfortable  (5/5)
As we open the door, the neatness of the house started our vacation at the right path, everything was clean and the house is well equipped with everything you could have imagined. We had a good time and friends who visited love the house and tell us how beautiful it was , I highly recommend this house because even if you choose not to go out you would not be bored...
Review submitted: July 27, 2015 • Date of arrival: July 9, 2015


Absolutely fabulous, a must place to stay 
(5/5)
This home was comfortable and inviting. Chris and Luke were wonderful, immediately took care of any problem that arose. There are many attractions to enjoy. The whole experience was great. We would definitely recommend this home, great for famlies with children of any age, or for older couples just needing to unwind and relax. We plan on coming back again. We fell in love with property. Most definitely a 5 star rating. Thank you, Frank and Jacqueline Sweeney.
Review submitted: July 16, 2015 • Date of arrival: June 28, 2015

One word: FANTASTIC!!!  (5/5)
Beautiful house. Quiet neighborhood and shops are nearby. We really enjoyed our stay.
Review submitted: June 11, 2015 • Date of arrival: June 4, 2015

Cute and warming beach house  (5/5)
My family came from Brazil to my wedding in the United States and we rented this property in Lake Worth for them. Before we close the deal, Chris, the property manager, showed me the property and as soon as I landed my eyes on it I was sold. The house is comfortable, cute, and had everything we needed. I told him a little bit about my family and what we were looking for, and he went over the top to provide everything for us. He even provided a crib for my nephew and toys for us to play at the pool. The house has a grill, bicycles... No need to mention we had a blast. We had people over after the weeding, and all of our guests mentioned how amazing that place was. Chris was always available any time we had a question about something in the house. I highy recommend this house, and we will be back soon, for sure. Thank you Chris!
Review submitted: June 4, 2015 • Date of arrival: May 20, 2015


Sisters Celebrate Fab 50 together! 
(5/5)
What a beautiful vacation home. This home welcomes you the moment you contract with the owner. You feel at home. The spaces are decorated with the ultimate relaxation motif in mind. Each room is inviting to relax & be on vacation. The house is meticulously spotless & very well loved! The kitchen has all the needs & necessities of home. I stayed in the cabana house. What a treat that space was. I could walk right out to the pool or jacuzzi & just enjoy. We celebrated poolside. We sipped cocktails on the gorgeous patio furniture. We ran & biked over the intercoastal bike path. Location Location Location!!! This rental is heaven! We loved every day of our stay here. Close to west palm & resturants & shopping. Great walk to town for happy hours. My favorite part of this rental was the immaculate accommodations. Spotlessly neat!! I would recommend this to everyone! Thank you for a beautiful birthday week!! -Stacey
Review submitted: April 20, 2015 • Date of arrival: April 5, 2015

Perfect home away from home 
(5/5)
The pictures sold us at first glance. The property is very well maintained, and exactly what you expect from seeing the listing. Chris was very attentive and easy to work with, making us feel welcome and comfortable. The neighborhood is quiet, with all the amenities nearby: Lake Worth beach, local eateries, shopping and more. Our family of 4 enjoyed the pool, hot tub, private spaces to relax and the full kitchen. We have since recommended this property to several people and have discussed staying here again in the future. It was hard to leave!
Review submitted: April 20, 2015 • Date of arrival: April 11, 2015

Absolutely a wonderful place 
(5/5)
We had a wonderful time. Thoroughly enjoyed the house. Chris was very attentive and responded to every question we had. A wonderful person to deal with and do business with. Thanks.  The house was nicely decorated. Almost everything in the house was brand new or in perfect working condition. We had plenty of room for 7. We all had a great time. The back yard was just absolutely a TROPICAL PARADISE. It was our favorite place to hang out, chill and play games, with frequent dips in the pool or the hot tub.  We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house. It was the perfect getaway for our family and to just spend quality time together and relax.  We are already planning our return trip.
Thank you Chris.
Review submitted: February 24, 2015 • Date of arrival: February 16, 2015
leave a review